Britain, 1940-2

Series introduction and re-introduction

The end of the Battle of Britain and the start of the Blitz

Week 1

Sunday, 25 August 1940
Monday, 26 August 1940
Tuesday, 27 August 1940
Wednesday, 28 August 1940
Thursday, 29 August 1940
Friday, 30 August 1940
Saturday, 31 August 1940

Week 2

Sunday, 1 September 1940
Monday, 2 September 1940
Tuesday, 3 September 1940
Wednesday, 4 September 1940
Thursday, 5 September 1940
Friday, 6 September 1940
Saturday, 7 September 1940

Week 3

Sunday, 8 September 1940
Monday, 9 September 1940
Tuesday, 10 September 1940
Wednesday, 11 September 1940
Thursday, 12 September 1940
Friday, 13 September 1940
Saturday, 14 September 1940

Week 4

Sunday, 15 September 1940
Monday, 16 September 1940
Tuesday, 17 September 1940
Wednesday, 18 September 1940
Thursday, 19 September 1940
Friday, 20 September 1940
Saturday, 21 September 1940

Week 5

Sunday, 22 September 1940
Monday, 23 September 1940
Tuesday, 24 September 1940
Wednesday, 25 September 1940
Thursday, 26 September 1940
Friday, 27 September 1940
Saturday, 28 September 1940

Week 6

Sunday, 29 September 1940
Monday, 30 September 1940
Tuesday, 1 October 1940
Wednesday, 2 October 1940
Thursday, 3 October 1940
Friday, 4 October 1940
Saturday, 5 October 1940

Week 7

Sunday, 6 October 1940
Monday, 7 October 1940

Blitz preliminary conclusion

Coventry

Thursday, 14 November 1940
Friday, 15 November 1940
Saturday, 16 November 1940
Sunday, 17 November 1940
Monday, 18 November 1940
Tuesday, 19 November 1940
Wednesday, 20 November 1940
Thursday, 21 November 1940

The Second Great Fire of London

Sunday, 29 December 1940
Monday, 30 December 1940
Tuesday, 31 December 1940
Wednesday, 1 January 1941
Thursday, 2 January 1941
Friday, 3 January 1941
Saturday, 4 January 1941

The Clydeside Blitz

Wednesday, 12 March 1941
Thursday, 13 March 1941
Friday, 14 March 1941
Saturday, 15 March 1941

Monday, 17 March 1941
Tuesday, 18 March 1941
Wednesday, 19 March 1941

The end of the Blitz

Saturday, 10 May 1941
Sunday, 11 May 1941
Monday, 12 May 1941
Tuesday, 13 May 1941
Wednesday, 14 May 1941
Thursday, 15 May 1941
Friday, 16 May 1941
Saturday, 17 May 1941
Sunday, 18 May 1941
Monday, 19 May 1941
Tuesday, 20 May 1941
Wednesday, 21 May 1941

Blitz conclusion

The Baedeker Blitz

Thursday, 23 April 1942
Friday, 24 April 1942
Saturday, 25 April 1942
Sunday, 26 April 1942
Monday, 27 April 1942
Tuesday, 28 April 1942
Wednesday, 29 April 1942
Thursday, 30 April 1942
Friday, 1 May 1942
Saturday, 2 May 1942
Sunday, 3 May 1942
Monday, 4 May 1942
Tuesday, 5 May 1942

Baedeker Blitz conclusion

Creative Commons License
This work, unless otherwise expressly stated, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License. Terms and conditions beyond the scope of this license may be available at airminded.org.